*Booked* – ‘Lucky You’ by Erika Carter

Lucky You: A NovelLucky You: A Novel by Erika Carter

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

It’s a bit difficult for me to find the right words about this book & to explain why I gave it 3 stars (only). 3 stars is simply what I feel about this book, what I felt when reading it. While I do like Erika Carter’s writing style and the general idea for the story, I just don’t “feel” it. The characters seem a bit of a drag….being dragged through their often depressing lives, showing no development. There were only a few moments when I felt one or the other character would go through some kind of development, but in the end….they just didn’t. :/ I liked some of the interaction between them but overall, it felt like I was reading something dark & dirty (and not in the nice “dirty”-way) If this would have been a tv-series/movie I’d have it on just for the noise, doing something else on the side.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

