「Crochet」Baby Birthday Dress

Our little girl is 1 year young today, and I handmade her a special birthday dress!
Technically she is now a toddler and not a baby anymore. However, she’ll always be MY baby, I took the liberty to title this blog post Baby Birthday Dress.

DSCN3245

It’s not my own creation though, I rather followed the instruction of this neat post at craftideas.us. For the colour combination I chose a yarn with different shades of green and for the lower part of the dress I used leftover yarn in this beautiful vibrant pink/purple/white^^^


Here are some close ups of the dress:
DSCN3248

DSCN3250

 

DSCN3247

I pulled a green satin ribbon band through the loops (right where the colour changes) and tied it into a bow on the back, here is a picture to show what I mean:

DSCN3289

Of course she won’t be wearing on her birthday only, but rather on special days or whenever she feels like dressing up it in 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

