「Animal Kingdom」Coloring Book Update #2

I wrote a general blog post about my new coloring book ‘Animal Kingdom’ by Millie Marotta HERE.

Meanwhile I have finished colouring another 4 pages, yeah! It’s sooooo fun & really does relax me or take my mind of things for some time.


“There is an eagle in me that wants to soar, and there is a hippopotamus in me that wants to wallow in the mud.” – Carl Sandburg


“Giraffes are fairytale animals, almost heraldic. It’s an incredibly difficult thing to bring a giraffe down. They can kill a lion with a single blow from their feet.” (Joanna Lumley)


The rooster may crow….but the hen delivers the goods!

 Always be yourself. Unless you can be an elephant. Then always be an elephant. 

***************************************************************************************************************

See al my「Animal Kingdom」colouring updates HERE

4 thoughts on “「Animal Kingdom」Coloring Book Update #2

  1. Dusti

    Love it! Just picked mine up today! Can I ask what you use for coloring? I have heard a lot of problems from various people about bleed through. I like the vibrant colors you are getting.

    Thank you!

    1. Thank you for your comment!
      I use stabilo pens to colour most of the time, but also just coloured pencils for big spaces. I’d have to lie if I’d say that I don’t see ANYTHING on the other side from using the stabilo pens, but I wouldn’t call it bleed through. I was quite positively surprised with the thickness of paper, compared to other colouring books. Hope you have so much fun with your copy!!

Leave a Reply

