Crochet Mood Blanket 2015 – Update

It’s been a while since I posted an update about my Crochet Mood Blanket 2015. I recently finished the 7th row (each 18 granny squares) and took a picture of how the blanket looks right now..

You can see that most colours are repetitive since I decided on a color code (explained in this blog post) and for the most part I’m going by that, maybe just using 2 or 3 colours if my day has been that mood-swingy 🙂 However there are a few squares that have a completely different colour range, those are special squares because the days were special, for instance my birthday. I really like it that way, because I can spot those special squares immediately and also know right away what they are and why I put them there.

As for the daily crocheting of a granny square it’s going quite well. It’s almost part of my daily routine by now. There was one time where I had to catch up over a few days because we were on a family vacation and I didn’t crochet any squares, but just noted down which colour that day was.

Excited to see how the blanket will look with another few rows added – going to post an update then 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Crochet Mood Blanket 2015 – Update

  1. Ko-chan

    Beeindruckend sieht es jetzt aus. =) Eines dieser speziellen Vierecke ist doch ganz bestimmt das mit den kunterbunten “Farbstreifen”, oder? Hehe, sieht man tatsächlich sofort, super gemacht.

    1. Danke (^_^) Ich freue mich immer ganz doll wenn ich eine weitere Reihe annähen kann und sehe wie die granny squares wirklich langsam zu einer Art Decke werden 🙂
      Jaaaaa, das ganz ganz bunte in der dritten Reihe..hehe..das war mein Geburtstag zum Beispiel 🙂 Jetzt für den Muttertag, habe ich auch noch wieder ein anderes gemacht, das dann sicher im nächsten Update zu finden ist 😉

Leave a Reply

