Crochet Mood Blanket 2015 – here’s the plan!

I saw so many wonderful crafters who made a Crochet Mood Blanket 2014, that I decided to join the fun and challenge myself to making on in 2015.

The concept is simple: crochet a granny square a day according to your mood
What design to use for your granny square and what colours you assign to what mood is totally up to you. Some don’t assing any colours or yarn/wool at all and just decide as they go along.

Here’s the plan I made in my ‘handmade journal’ for my Crochet Mood Blanket 2015
/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f53/42756151/files/2014/12/img_05482.jpg
It’s pretty self-explanatory, but I just want to add that I might take another hue of a colour, depending on my mood – for example: violet = funky, chaotic etc…but I might take a lighter shade of purple or even a darker one if I feel like it – as long as it’s stilla  violet/purple colour! Just makes the blanket even more diverse and colourful 🙂 I want to update my progress here on the blog, but havn’t decided on an update-pattern, maybe weekly, maybe bi-weekly maybe once a month…we’ll see.

Can’t wait to start come January 1st!!

2 thoughts on “Crochet Mood Blanket 2015 – here’s the plan!

  1. Pingback: Crochet Mood Blanket 2015 – week 1 | tinadayo

  2. Pingback: Crochet Mood Blanket 2015 – Update | tinadayo

Leave a Reply

