Special Day

November 1st is a special day to us. It’s my husband’s birthday, but since last year (2013) it is and always will be that bit more special to us 🙂

1 year ago today we both were extremely nervous, as it was the day of the blood test at our fertility clinic. A few days before that we had our second embryo transfered via frozen transfer within our IVF procedure – and November 1st was the day to find out if our Snowflake actually cuddled up inside my belly.

I remember the phone call to the fertility clinic in the afternoon, calling in for the results of the blood test. My hands were shaking so much, and there was a fluttering in my chest that made it difficult to breathe. When I first called, I got told that the right person to tell the results was currently not at the phone and I should just call back in another 15 minutes or so. It felt like torture.

Those 15 minutes went by so slow, but at the same time I got more and more nervous with every minute closer to my second call-in. I thought I could not take much more of this and when I called again, the right person to tell me our result was at the phone, looking up my numbers (another few seconds that seemed like an eternity)…And then I heard the words that changed our lives:

“Congratulation Mrs. 🙂 – You are pregnant! (Beta hcG 624)”

It was the best birthday present for my husband, ever! Today he looked at our little girl sleeping and said: “It is my favourite birthday present this year, too” ❤

I baked chocolate chip mini muffins with white chocolate and sprinkles on top for the occasion 🙂

Foto 3

2 thoughts on “Special Day

Leave a Reply

