Fall Bucket List 『blogtober 2014』

It’s day 5 of blogtober 2014 – I’m enjoying atumn so far, it’s a lovely season.

Your fall bucket list
I don’t have one.

Now, that would be a bit too short for a blog entry and I would feel like I’m cheating or something, so let me explain why I don’t have or make a list.
I don’t really like the concept of making a (bucket) list. I make lists for grocery shopping or recipe ingredients, books I’ve read, movies I saw and so on. However, I have never made a (bucket) list for things I plan to do in a certain time span.
To me, making such a bucket list feels like being in a long distance relationship (my husband & I actually were having such a long distance realtionship for the first 3-4 years due to studying in different cities, so I know what I’m talking about 😉 ) You look try to do all the things you’ve planned and imagined for that certain time, and it creates a bit of pressure to accomplish it all – and having to have fun while doing it! Been there, done that, didn’t like how it felt.

With that long distance relationship we knew we were going somewhere with it and “endured” the 3-4 years of ‘fun on weekends’. But I don’t see the point in “enduring” a seasonal bucket list. So I don’t make one. This is just me though, if you enjoy a bucket list, then do have fun with it by all means!

I will try to enjoy autumn as much as possible. And if I have something in mind that I’d like to do, then I will just go ahead and do it 🙂

Leave a Reply

