mermaid, baby (^_^)

You might remember my blog post about the handmade mermaid sleeping sac I posted a while ago. Today I bring you a little update on that – WITH baby in it this time (^_^).

mermaid

Nanami is about four and a half weeks old in this picture and filles out the mermaid fish tale nicely, she slept in it for a few hours very calm and content. When seeing this picture my mother called her “Narielle” (taking the N from her name + Arielle), tehee.

I must admit that when I crochet this piece I tried my best to imagine her wearing it, but it’s even cuter now than I could have ever imagined ❤

Leave a Reply

