colour speckled name hoodie for baby (crochet)

nanami hoodie

^^This is our precious daughter Nanami (a bit over 3 weeks young) wearing the colour speckled name hoodie I crochet for her before birth. Now that I announced the name I can finally show you pictures of this handmade piece.

I want to start off by saying that I absolutely love this white wool with different colours speckled all over the thread – it creates such a young, playful design when used for a kntting or crochet piece!

DSCN1466

I stitched the whole vest (white wool part) in a crochet rib-stitch to give it some flexibility when wearing.

For the edging/borders I used purple wool that also has some hues of violet speckled all over & of course violet semi-transparent buttons in the front.

DSCN1471

The edges/border at the arm holes are done in simple crochet stitches (just like the other violet wool parts) but stitching 2 together every now and then creates this ruffled look that fits snugly but not too tight in that area.

DSCN1473

And of course the letter-buttons that create the name!!! I’m so happy I found colour matching wool/thread to attach the buttons. It really turned out so well – much better than I imagined before starting this project.

DSCN1472

All in all, I wanted to create a sleeveless vest, but add some style to it with the hoodie and name buttons, you know…for that “cool summer Baby” look *laughs*

Leave a Reply

