Baby Sunflower dress (crochet)

Another piece I finished a while ago is this baby dress I called “Sunflower Dress”…simply because of the sunflower buttons I added *g*.

DSCN1479

I used purple wool that has little shades of different purple speckles woven into it. I really like the effect this creates when using it for a crochet/knitting piece! The purple part is simply done in double crochet stitches increasing a little on the sides to make those armholes.

The bottom part is also done in double crochets bound together as shells…I used light-weight green wool, so it’s all very airy and perfect for summer (with one of our cloth diapers underneath I think it’ll go well).

At the back I added green translucent buttons that you almost can’t see from afar, so it doesn’t take away from the crochet pattern.

DSCN1485

I must admit, I love doing dresses….I did another one just last week which I’ll post here in some time 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

