I got nominated – Liebster Award *blush*

Lots of blushing… | Fall from Grace Crafts

Oh wow, I havn’t been blogging for very long until now, so having been nominated for the Liebster Award by the lovely Fall From Grace Crafts has been such a surprise & also made me blush a little. I love seeing a new blog update from her every time – she does not only have amazing cross stitching skills, but her projects always have lots of variety – I’m always excited to see what she’s going to do next! (^_^) So thank you very much for the honors, and I’m gonna try my best at this !!

I had to educate myself about the rules of the Liebster Award, so here they are:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.

2. Answer the 11 questions given to you by your nominator.

3. Nominate 11 other followers who have have less than 500 followers.

4. Post 11 questions for your nominations to answer.

5. Tag your nominees and let them know on their blog by posting a comment telling them.

*****************************************************************

Now for the questions that have been posted for me (and the other nominees) to answer:

1. If you could ask 5 people any one question, what questions would you ask to who?

# my great-grandfather (not longer with us) who’s birthday I share & who always said I was the best birthday-present he could have wished for: “Can you tell me all your stories again, please – I’d love to hear them now and am sorry I didn’t show much interest when I was still little!”

# my great-grandmother (wife of previous mentioned person): “You unfortunately had to leave this world long before I was born, but if you’d have met me, what would have been your impression of me??”

# Isabella Bird: “How was it travelling through all those countries as a woman in an era where that was highly unusual”

# Natsume Sôseki (favourite Japanese Author/historic person): “What do you think of the mindset of the Japanese of today – can you still see the jiko-hon’i issue in today’s society?”

# my primary school teacher (I was very close to her and she always was more like an aunt to me than a teacher): “Did you think my life would be anything like it is now back when I was in your class?”

2. What is your secret passion?

# buying/getting immersed in language study books – I wish I could learn all the languages in the world

3. What is your current project?

# knitting a littel baby jacket (I do love crochet more, but wanted to achieve another knit project)

4. Who do you love to love?

# aside from my awesome husband, our little gerbils – I love to shower them with love and rub their little fur-bodies gently, they are too cute!!

5. What is your favourite ever ‘find’?

# an antique edition of “Unbeaten Tracks in Japan” by the fabulous Isabella Bird (an idol of a woman!)

6. Who or what inspires you when you feel like giving up?

# my husband – he never fails to give me an optimistic outlook and makes me see things from another perspective, thus managing to install new hope in my heart whenever I was out of it.

7. Who is your creative hero?

#  my mother – as far back as my memory can reach, she always sat with us in the kitchen doing crafty things

8. Do you prefer making or buying gifts?

# It highly depends on the person the present is intended for. If I know they don’t really care about whether it’s handmade or bought, then I’m not going through the trouble of putting “my heart and soul” into it. But those few people who I know appreciate it, do get much more thought and time put into the presents!

9. What are your ‘must haves’ in your making kit?

# scissors, thread, wool, glue…ya, basically all the..”basics”

10. Do you create with music or TV on, or prefer silence?

# I’m not a big fan of absolute silence, so mostly I have something I watch online or so while getting crafty

11. If you could make something for anyone on the planet, who and what would it be?

# It would be some sewn piece of clothes for our Snowflake-Baby. I intended to sew a few pieces, but havn’t gotten around to it yet, and not sure if I will until she arrives.

*******************************************************************

As I said in the beginning I havn’t been blogging for long until now and therefore also havn’t really established a wide net of blog-friends or have found an incredible number of blogs I follow. And out of those I follow (because I’m obviously interested in their post, even if I don’t comment much *shame on me*) I’m not even sure they would be into the whole thing really – I’m just very hesitant when it comes to nominating people and such *blush* So, needless to say that I’ve failed coming up with 11 blogs, but here are the one’s I do nominate (even if I’m not sure they’d even be up for it – sorry if you aren’t :/ Just ignore this then 🙂

Endostar: My Journey with Endometriosis

thenamesbondhbond

(notso)NewtoIVF

Kymberly’s Ramblings

Project Sweet Pea

Down the Rabbits Hole (german blog)

Searching For our Stork

Julia goes South Korea

 

My questions for the nominees are:

1. What was it that made you start blogging?

2. What would you say (one sentence) to “yourself 10 years ago”?

3. If you could exchange places with another person for one day, who would it be?

4. You find a message-in-a-bottle: What does it say?

5. ‘Hope dies last’ is what I believe – what is your thing/person/thought to hold on to when hoping?

6. What’s your favourite flavour of ice cream (just because I love ice cream *g*)?

7. What values do you think are most important in life (for yourself)?

8. What’s your most loved treasure item?

9. The last book you read is…??

10. You get a super-power (anything you can think of) – what power is it?

11. Give me a line/quote of a song/book that stuck with you for some reason (you don’t have to tell me the reason)?

 

Leave a Reply

