knitted baby shoes with ribbon

There’s a first time for everything.

This was my first time knitting baby shoes. I saw a picture of them in light blue online and decided to try & knit them myself – in my kind of colours & style (obviously!).

mit schleife 1

I ended up using two colours to make the front (riffled looking part) stand out a bit more like the front of a sneaker or something. The back is folded down, which makes the whole shoe more comfortable and can be pulled up when it’s colder.

mit schleife 2

And of course, one of my favourite details is the yellow ribbon on each shoe (^_^)

Can’t wait to actually have our little one wear them when the time comes ❤

Leave a Reply

