Granny Stars – Baby Blanket

2 weeks ago I really got into the mood for some crochet work, and I decided it’s time for me to crochet my very first Baby Blanket. I love stars, so my decision for a Granny (square) Stars pattern was quickly made. Also, we are not into gender specific colors (aside from the fact that we didn’t know our Snowflake’s gender then anyway), but rather like it COLOURFUL – so I grabbed mainly green and yellow wool. Here’s the finished crochet blanket

DSCN1237

I know that to some people it might look like flowers on green – and that is fine, too 🙂 I’ll probably use this to colour-up our black pram by covering the bedding with it on top or something. I’m quite satisfied with the way it turned out 🙂

Here’s a close up of the star-patches that I then joined into this pentagon-shaped blanked by filling out the “holes” with darker green

closeup

I think one can see the star-shape better in the close ups^^^

Half my pregnancy is already over, and we can’t wait to meet our Snowflake in the end. I’ll probably do more crafty work on baby stuff now, too (^_^)

Leave a Reply

